Technical Work Group

Experts from a wide range of disciplines serve on the Center’s Technical Working Group (TWG). This group is comprised of thought leaders with diverse expertise in research, programs, and policy across the Center’s three areas.

Members of the TWG serve a two-year term, provide expertise related to the Center’s three research areas, and, as appropriate, collaborate with the Center on various activities. At least once each year, the Center convenes the full TWG for a day-long teleconference to gather input and feedback on the Center’s ongoing and proposed research activities.

Interested in serving on the TWG? We welcome nominations and inquiries to


The Center’s current TWG members are:

Ronald Angel
University of Texas - Austin
Marianne Bitler
University of California - Irvine
Esther Johany Calzada
University of Texas - Austin / NYU School of Medicine
Héctor R. Cordero-Guzmán
Baruch College / CUNY School of Public Affairs
Robert Crosnoe
University of Texas – Austin
Jay Fagan
Temple University
Jeanette Hercik
Self-Sufficiency Research Clearinghouse / ICF International
Don Hernandez
Hunter College / CUNY
Aletha C. Huston
University of Texas - Austin
Heather Koball
Urban Institute
Ronald Mincy
Columbia University School of Social Work
Sam Stephens
National Center for Children in Poverty
Jerry Tello
National Latino Fatherhood and Family Institute
Kimberly Ann Updegraff
Arizona State University