Highlight text on the site to share via Twitter or e-mail!

Technical Work Group

Experts from a wide range of disciplines serve on the Center’s Technical Working Group (TWG). This group is comprised of thought leaders with diverse expertise in research, programs, and policy across the Center’s three areas.

Members of the TWG serve a two-year term, provide expertise related to the Center’s three research areas, and, as appropriate, collaborate with the Center on various activities. At least once each year, the Center convenes the full TWG for a day-long teleconference to gather input and feedback on the Center’s ongoing and proposed research activities.

Interested in serving on the TWG? We welcome nominations and inquiries to Info@HispanicResearchCenter.org.


The Center’s current TWG members are:

Marianne Bitler
University of California, Irvine
Randy Capps
Migration Policy Institute
Robert Crosnoe
University of Texas at Austin
Jay Fagan
Temple University
Julia Henly
University of Chicago
Don Hernandez
Hunter College / CUNY
Aletha C. Huston
University of Texas at Austin
Julia Isaacs
Urban Institute
Marybeth Mattingly
University of New Hampshire
Cynthia Osborne
University of Texas at Austin
José Rubén Parra-Cardona
Michigan State University
Krista Perreira
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill